» » The Youth & Ben Watkins - The Empty Quarter
The Youth & Ben Watkins - The Empty Quarter download free

The Youth & Ben Watkins - The Empty Quarter download free

MP3 1542 mb. | FLAC 1666 mb.

Singer: The Youth & Ben Watkins
Album title: The Empty Quarter
Released: 1984
Style: Soundtrack, Electro, Experimental, Industrial
Category: Electronic / Stage & Screen
Rating: 4.3 ✦
Other format: RA ASF MPC VOX MP1 WMA DTS


A1 Incompressible Megalasaurians
A2 Wet Work
A3 Three Go Down To Brighton
A4 Repulsion
B1 Gizzy Headed Buzzards
B2 Basket Case
B3 Sloeboe
B4 Essence Of A Thousand Kisses

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Illuminated Records
  • Copyright (c) – E.G. Music
  • Pressed By – Orlake Records
  • Recorded At – Wave Studios


  • Bass, Percussion, Keyboards [Keyboard] – Youth
  • Cello – Adam Peters
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Bryan
  • Keyboards, Drums, Guitar [Guitars] – Ben Watkins
  • Lacquer Cut By – Graeme*
  • Oboe – Kate St. John
  • Painting [Back Cover Painting] – Martin Glover
  • Percussion – Steve Irwin
  • Sleeve – Mark Manning
  • Written-By [All Titles Written By] – Watkins*, The Youth*


The official soundtrack from the play 'Street Captives' by Jonathan Moore.
Recorded on the 26th & 27th August 1983.

℗ 1984 Illuminated Records
© 1984 E.G. Music

Gatefold Sleeve.
Artist credit on the spine: Youth

No track durations given on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): I REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE ALLIGATORS JAMS+36+A ORLAKE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): HOG ORLAKE GRAEME JAMS+36+B